Sunday, June 10, 2012

The 2012 Contest Winners

The Bellingham Review is Pleased to Announce Winners of the 2012 Literary Contests

The Annie Dillard Award for Creative Nonfiction

Final Judge: Sheila Bender
First Place: Anittah Patrick
“The Math”
Runner Up: Aaron Alford, “Dead Man’s Land”
Finalists: Natalie Vestin, Kate Washington, Sharon Carmack, Gina Troisi, Cathy Warner

The 49th Parallel Award for Poetry

Final Judge: Linda Bierds
First Place: Anna Marie Craighead-Kintis
“A Bosque Burns on the Feast of John the Baptist”
Runner Up: Marcia Popp, “you can sit over there”
Finalists: Hadara Bar-Nadav, Wesley Rothman, Traci Brimhall, Amy Miller, Kristina Moriconi, Kumani Gantt, Shawn Fawson

The Tobias Wolff Award for Fiction

Final Judge: Robin Hemley
First Place: Dalia Rosenfeld

“Swan Street”
Runner Up: Patricia Brieschke “Beans, Love, and Revolution”
Finalists: Allyson Armistead, Amalia Gladhart, Judy Myers, Karen Uhlmann

The Bellingham Review Literary Contests 2013

The 49th Parallel Poetry Award                           Final Judge: Kevin Clark
The Annie Dillard Award for Creative Nonfiction Final Judge: Dinah Lenney
The Tobias Wolff Award for Fiction                     Final Judge: Marjorie Sandor

1st Place: $1,000 in each Category

First place winners will be published in the Bellingham Review.
Runners-up and finalists may be considered for publication.

Check out our website for the full contest guidelines.

No comments:

Post a Comment